Bout of Books 16 – Sign-Up

I’m doing it again.  The Bout of Books read-a-thon is one of the most fun things a reader can do on the internet. This time, it falls on a regular work week for me, so I won’t be reading thousands of pages. But catching up a little on challenges, reading a sequel or two, and a comic book for good measure – that sounds perfectly doable.

Bout of Books

 

Don’t know what the hell I’m talking about? Here’s some info:

 

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 9th and runs through Sunday, May 15th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 16 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 

I’m even going to set myself some loose goals right away. The weekend before the read-a-thon I’ll pick which books exactly I’m going to read and (trying a new thing here) I will actually only read those books and not be distracted by shiny covers or cool stuff my friends recommend. For one week, I will stick to a plan. Booyah!

 

So. Goals.
  • Read one comic book/graphic novel
  • Finish whichever current book I’m reading
  • Finish one other book that is part of a reading challenge
  • Start listening to one new audiobook

That’s pretty ambitious for a 40 hour work week during which I also have to feed myself, spend time with my boyfriend, and watch at least the most necessary amount of TV. But I’m excited and motivated and look forward to the Twitter chats.

If you want to join the fun, there’s still time until  May 10th to sign-up. Trust me, you do not want to miss it.

One thought on “Bout of Books 16 – Sign-Up

  1. jazzfeathers says:

    I don’t think I’ll join… even if I’m tempeted. I’ve just completed the AtoZChallenge, a month of blogging every day, and I think I’d really relax for a bit now.
    But I wish you all the best for you challenge. Can’t wait to read about it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

