Nebula Award

The Nebula Awards ® are voted on, and presented by active members of Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, Inc. (SWFA) In addition to the award for the best novel, novella, novelette, and short story each year, the SFWA also votes on the Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy.

2021A Master of Djinn, P. Djèlí Clark
2020Network Effect, Martha Wells
2019A Song for a New Day, Sarah Pinsker
2018The Calculating Stars, Mary Robinette Kowal
2017The Stone Sky, N. K. Jemisin
2016All the Birds in the Sky, Charlie Jane Anders
2015Uprooted, Naomi Novik
2014Annihilation, Jeff Vandermeer
2013Ancillary Justice, Ann Leckie
20122312, Kim Stanley Robinson
2011Among Others, Jo Walton
2010Blackout/All Clear, Connie Willis
2009The Windup Girl, Paolo Bacigalupi
2008Powers, Ursula K. Le Guin
2007The Yiddish Policemen’s Union, Michael Chabon
2006Seeker, Jack McDevitt
2005Camouflage, Joe Haldeman
2004Paladin of Souls, Lois McMaster Bujold
2003The Speed of Dark, Elizabeth Moon
2002American Gods, Neil Gaiman
2001The Quantum Rose, Catherine Asaro
2000Darwin’s Radio, Greg Bear
1999Parable of the Talents, Octavia E. Butler
1998Forever Peace, Joe Haldeman
1997The Moon and the Sun, Vonda N. McIntyre
1996Slow River, Nicola Griffith
1995The Terminal Experiment, Robert J. Sawyer
1994Moving Mars, Greg Bear
1993Red Mars, Kim Stanley Robinson
1992Doomsday Book, Connie Willis
1991Stations of the Tide, Michael Swanwick
1990Tehanu, Ursula K. Le Guin
1989The Healer’s War, Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
1988Falling Free, Lois McMaster Bujold
1987The Falling Woman, Pat Murphy
1986Speaker for the Dead, Orson Scott Card
1985Ender’s Game, Orson Scott Card
1984Neuromancer, William Gibson
1983Startide Rising, David Brin
1982No Enemy But Time, Michael Bishop
1981The Claw of the Conciliator, Gene Wolfe
1980Timescape, Gregory Benford
1979The Fountains of Paradise, Arthur C. Clarke
1978Dreamsnake, Vonda N. McIntyre
1977Gateway, Frederik Pohl
1976Man Plus, Frederik Pohl
1975The Forever War, Joe Haldeman
1974The Dispossessed, Ursula K. Le Guin
1973Rendezvous with Rama, Arthur C. Clarke
1972The Gods Themselves, Isaac Asimov
1971A Time of Changes, Robert Silverberg
1970Ringworld, Larry Niven
1969The Left Hand of Darkness, Ursula K. Le Guin
1968Rite of Passage, Alexei Panshin
1967The Einstein Intersection, Samuel R. Delany
1966Babel-17, Samuel R. Delany
(tie)Flowers for Algernon, Daniel Keyes
1965Dune, Frank Herbert

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s